ASSOCIATION OF BAY AREA GOVERNMENTS

HISTORY OF APPOINTMENTS BY THE NAPA COUNTY CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE

1973-1974	Mayor Ralph Bolin (Napa) Mayor John Aquila, Alternate (St. Helena)
1974-1977	Mayor Ralph Bolin (Napa) Councilman Lowell Smith, Alternate (St. Helena)
1977-1979	Councilwoman Dorothy Searcy (Napa) Mayor Ralph Bolin, Alternate (Napa)
1980-1983	Mayor Lowell Smith (St. Helena) Mayor Phyllis Moore, Alternate (Napa)
1984-1986	Mayor Lowell Smith (St. Helena) Councilman Mike Joell, Alternate (Napa)
1986-1988	Mayor Lowell Smith (St. Helena) Councilman Brad Wagenknecht, Alternate (Napa)
1988-1992	Mayor Edward Solomon (Napa) Councilman Robert Maxfield, Alternate (Calistoga)
1992-1994	Mayor Edward Solomon (Napa) Mayor Tom Orlando, Alternate (American Canyon)
1994-1997	Mayor Edward Solomon (Napa) Mayor Mary Lou Holt, Alternate (Yountville)
1997-1998	Mayor Mary Lou Holt (Yountville) Mayor Ben Anderson, Alternate (American Canyon)
1998-2000	Mayor Mary Lou Holt (Yountville) Mayor Ken Slavens, Alternate (St. Helena)
2000-2004	Mayor Ken Slavens (St. Helena) VACANT (Partial Term Served by Mayor Mary Lou Holt (Yountville)
2004-2005	Mayor Ken Slavens, (St. Helena) Mayor Todd Carlson (Yountville)
2005-2006	Mayor Todd Carlson (Yountville) Mayor Andrew Alexander, Alternate (Calistoga)
2005-2006	VACANT Mayor Andrew Alexander, Alternate (Calistoga)

2006-2007	Mayor Cecil Shaver (American Canyon) Mayor Jill Techel, Alternate (Napa)
2007-2008	Mayor Jack Gingles (City of Calistoga) Mayor Leon Garcia, Alternate (City of American Canyon)
2008-2010	Mayor Jack Gingles (City of Calistoga) Mayor Leon Garcia, Alternate (City of American Canyon)
2010-2012	Mayor Jack Gingles (City of Calistoga) Mayor Leon Garcia, Alternate (City of American Canyon)
2012-2014	Mayor Jack Gingles (City of Calistoga) Mayor Leon Garcia, Alternate (City of American Canyon)
2013-2014	Mayor Leon Garcia (City of American Canyon) (6-30-14) Mayor Ann Nevero, Alternate (City of St. Helena)
2014-2016	Mayor Leon Garcia (City of American Canyon) (6-30-16) Mayor Ann Nevero, Alternate (City of St. Helena)
2014-2016	Mayor Leon Garcia (City of American Canyon) (6-30-16) Mayor Alan Galbraith, Alternate 4-21-15 (City of St. Helena)
2016-2018	Mayor Leon Garcia, member (City of American Canyon) (Exp. 6-30-18) Mayor John Dunbar, Alternate (Town of Yountville) (Exp. 6-30-18)
2018-2020	Mayor Leon Garcia, member (City of American Canyon) (Exp. 6-30-20) Mayor John Dunbar, Alternate (Town of Yountville) (Exp. 6-30-20)
2020-2022	Mayor Leon Garcia, member (City of American Canyon) (Exp. 6-30-22) Council Member Anna Chouteau, Alternate (City of St. Helena) (Exp. 6-30-22)
2022-2024	Mayor Leon Garcia, member (City of American Canyon) (Exp. 6-30-24) Council Member Anna Chouteau, Alternate (City of St. Helena) (Exp. 6-30-24)