MINUTES OF THE NAPA COUNTY CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING January 30, 2023

Draft Summary of the Proceedings

1. CALL TO ORDER; ROLL CALL

The Napa County City Selection Committee met in special session on Tuesday, January 30, 2023 at 1:15 p.m. with the following members present: Mayor Scott Sedgley (City of Napa), Mayor Leon Garcia (City of American Canyon), Mayor Marjorie Mohler (Town of Yountville), Mayor Paul Dohring (City of St. Helena), and Vice Mayor Irais Lopez-Ortega (City of Calistoga).

A. Clerk of the Board/Secretary of the Napa County City Selection Committee requests ratification of a new Chair and Vice Chair pursuant to the Committee's Rules and Regulations and rotation schedule.

Clerk of the Board/Secretary of the City Selection Committee Neha Hoskins made presentation.

Discussion held.

Motion moved by Marjorie Mohler, seconded by Leon Garcia, to ratify Mayor Pauling Dohring as Chair and Mayor Marjorie Mohler as Vice Chair. Motion passed 5 – 0, with Paul Dohring, Leon Garcia, Irais Lopez-Ortega, Marjorie Mohler and Scott Sedgley voting yes.

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Clerk of the Board/Secretary of the Napa County City Selection Committee requests approval of minutes for the Regular Meeting of January 4, 2022.

Discussion held.

Motion moved by Scott Sedgley, seconded by Marjorie Mohler, to approve minutes. Motion passed 5 – 0, with Paul Dohring, Leon Garcia, Irais Lopez-Ortega, Marjorie Mohler and Scott Sedgley voting yes.

3. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

A. Clerk of the Board/Secretary of the Napa County City Selection Committee requests the submittal of three (3) nominees to the Napa County Board of Supervisors for appointment of a representative to serve on the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) for a four-year term of office to commence on February 10, 2023 and expire on February 9, 2027.

Clerk of the Board/Secretary of the Napa County City Selection Committee Neha Hoskins made presentation.

Discussion held.

Motion moved by Scott Sedgley, seconded by Marjorie Mohler, to approve submitting the names of Napa County Board of Supervisor Alfredo Pedroza, City of Napa Councilmember Liz Alessio, and Town of Yountville Mayor Marjorie Mohler to the Napa County Board of Supervisors as nominees for appointment of one Representative on the MTC. Motion passed 5 – 0, with Paul Dohring, Leon Garcia, Irais Lopez-Ortega, Marjorie Mohler, and Scott Sedgley voting yes.

B. Clerk of the Board/Secretary of the Napa County City Selection Committee requests ratification of Board of Supervisor Ryan Gregory as the Napa County Representative of MCE Clean Energy.

Clerk of the Board/Secretary of the City Selection Committee Neha Hoskins made presentation.

Discussion held.

Motion moved by Leon Garcia, seconded by Marjorie Mohler, to ratify the appointment of Board of Supervisor Ryan Gregory as the Napa County Representative of MCE Clean Energy, who will also represent the Cities of American Canyon, Calistoga, St. Helena, and the Town of Yountville. Motion passed 5 – 0, with Paul Dohring, Leon Garcia, Irais Lopez-Ortega, Marjorie Mohler, and Scott Sedgley voting yes.

C. Clerk of the Board/Secretary of the Napa County City Selection Committee requests the appointment of City of Napa Vice Mayor Beth Painter as the Member and City of American Canyon Vice Mayor Mariam Aboudamous as the Alternate to the South Valley Seat on the Napa County Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) with terms to commence on May 2, 2023 and expire on May 1, 2027.

Clerk of the Board/Secretary of the Napa County City Selection Committee Neha Hoskins made presentation.

Discussion held.

Motion moved by Scott Sedgley, seconded by Leon Garcia, to appoint City of Napa Vice Mayor Beth Painter as the Member and City of American Canyon Vice Mayor Mariam Aboudamous as the Alternate to the South Valley Seat on LAFCO. Motion passed 5 – 0, with Paul Dohring, Leon Garcia, Irais Lopez-Ortega, Marjorie Mohler, and Scott Sedgley voting yes.

4. PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

5. REPORTS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

None.

6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

None.

7. ADJOURNMENT

Adjourned to the next regular meeting of the Napa County City Selection Committee on Tuesday, June 13, 2023 at 1:15 p.m.

Neha Hoskins (By e-signature)

NEHA HOSKINS, Secretary of the Napa County City Selection Committee