

Local Agency Formation Commission of Napa County Subdivision of the State of California 1754 Second Street, Suite C Napa, California 94559 Phone: (707) 259-8645 www.napa.lafco.ca.gov

We Manage Local Government Boundaries, Evaluate Municipal Services, and Protect Agriculture

December 12, 2024

## **Delivered by Electronic Mail**

City Selection Committee of Napa County c/o Neha Hoskins, Napa County Clerk of the Board <u>Neha.Hoskins@countyofnapa.org</u>

## SUBJECT: Request for Appointments to LAFCO

Honorable Mayors:

The Alternate City Member seat on the Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) of Napa County is currently vacant with an unexpired term ending May 3, 2027. In addition, Margie Mohler's appointment as a Regular City Member is scheduled to expire on May 5, 2025. With this in mind, and in accordance with Government Code Section 56335, the Napa County City Selection Committee must meet to make appointments or reappointments, as appropriate, for the two seats. The Alternate City Member appointment will take effect immediately to fill the unexpired term. The Regular City Member appointment or reappointment will be a new four-year term commencing on May 5, 2025.

A current listing of the city members appointed to LAFCO along with their term expiration dates is provided below.

Appointee	Seat Assignment	Term Expires
Beth Painter, Napa	Regular Member	May 3, 2027
Margie Mohler, Yountville	<b>Regular Member</b>	May 5, 2025
Vacant, American Canyon	Alternate Member	May 3, 2027

LAFCO meets on the first Monday of each even-numbered month unless otherwise scheduled. Regular meetings are held at 2:00 P.M. in the Board Chambers of the County Administration Building. Commissioners receive a \$150 per diem for each meeting attended, including subcommittee meetings and annual conferences.

I look forward to hearing of your appointments. Please contact me at (707) 259-8645 or <u>bfreeman@napa.lafco.ca.gov</u> if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Freeman\_

Brendon Freeman Executive Officer Jason Holley, American Canyon City Manager Brad Raulston, Yountville Town Manager

Margie Mohler, Commissioner Councilmember, Town of Yountville

Beth Painter, Commissioner Councilmember, City of Napa

Vacant, Alternate Commissioner Councilmember, City of American Canyon Anne Cottrell, Chair County of Napa Supervisor, 3rd District

cc:

Belia Ramos, Commissioner County of Napa Supervisor, 5th District

Joelle Gallagher, Alternate Commissioner County of Napa Supervisor, 1st District Kenneth Leary, Vice Chair Representative of the General Public

Eve Kahn, Alternate Commissioner Representative of the General Public

> Brendon Freeman Executive Officer