

## **Meeting Minutes**

# Napa County Airport Land Use Commission

Joelle Gallagher, District 1
Dave Whitmer, District 2
Anne Cottrell, District 3
Andrew Mazotti, District 4
Megan Dameron, District 5
Charles Koch, Aviation Expertise
Norm Brod, Aviation Expertise

David Morrison, Director Jason Dooley, Commission Counsel Alexandria Quackenbush, Secretary

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

8:00 AM

Board of Supervisors Chambers 1195 Third Street, Third Floor

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL

Present: Chair Charles Koch, Vice-Chair Megan Dameron, Commissioner Joelle Gallagher, Commissioner Anne Cottrell (attended via Zoom), Commissioner Norm Brod, Commissioner Andrew Mazotti (attended via Zoom).

Excused: Commissioner Whitmer.

## 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Chair Koch led the salute to the flag.

## 3. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND RECOMMENDATIONS

None.

#### 4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

April 6, 2022 minutes were approved. NB-CK-MD-JG-AC-AM-DW

X

## 5. AGENDA REVIEW

Dana Morrison gave the review.

## 6. DISCLOSURES

Commissioners had no disclosures.

## 7. PUBLIC HEARING ITEMS

A. CLOSED SESSION: Hear from County Counsel regarding potential initiation of litigation to Government Code Section 54956.9(d) (4): (1 matter). County Counsel reported that the Commission voted 5 to 1 with Commissioner Brod in opposition to approve a proposal to resolve the matter without resorting to litigation. This proposal has not been finalized with the other parties and if and when the proposal is finalized and all signatures have been received, documents memorializing the arrangement will be available upon request.

#### 8. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

None.

#### 9. STAFF AND COMMISSIONER COMMENTS AND REPORTS

Commissioner Gallagher asked who the public should contact at the Airport regarding questions. Director Morrison advised all questions regarding planes and flight should go to the FAA or Cal Trans Aeronautics. Once a plane leaves the ground it is no longer within the County's jurisdiction.

## 10. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned to the Planning Commission regular meeting of May 18, 2022.

Charles Koch, Chairperson ATTEST: David Morrison, Director

ALEXANDRIA QUACKENRUSH Clerk of the Commission

ALEXANDRIA QUACKENBUSH, Clerk of the Commission

#### Key

<u>Vote:</u> JG = Joelle Gallagher; CK = Charles Koch; DW = Dave Whitmer; MD = Megan Dameron; AC = Anne Cottrell; NB = Norm Brod; AM = Andrew Mazotti

The maker of the motion and second are reflected respectively in the order of the recorded vote. Notations under vote: N = No; A = Abstain; X = Excused