

# **Meeting Minutes**

# **Napa County Planning Commission**

Joelle Gallagher, District 1 Dave Whitmer, District 2 Anne Cottrell, District 3 Andrew Mazotti, District 4 Megan Dameron, District 5 David Morrison, Director Laura Anderson, Commission Counsel Alexandria Quackenbush, Secretary Jason Hall, Secretary

Wednesday, July 6, 2022

9:00 AM

Board of Supervisors Chambers 1195 Third Street, Third Floor

# 1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL

Present: Commissioner Joelle Gallagher, Commissioner Anne Cottrell, Vice-Chair Dave Whitmer, Commissioner Andrew Mazotti.

Excused: Chair Megan Dameron.

# 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Charlene Gallina led the salute to the flag.

### 3. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND RECOMMENDATIONS

None.

### 4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

June 1, 2022 minutes were approved. JG-AC-AM-DW-MD

X

### 5. AGENDA REVIEW

Charlene Gallina gave the review.

### 6. DISCLOSURES

None.

# 7. PUBLIC HEARING ITEMS

None.

#### 8. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

A. That the Napa County Planning Commission conduct a public meeting to discuss the contents of the Draft Housing Element Update and receive public and agency comments. Commissioners received presentation with discussion, 34 public comments solicited, no action required.

#### 9. DEPUTY DIRECTOR'S REPORT

Brian Bordona gave the report with discussion.

DISCUSSION OF ITEMS FOR THE JULY 20, 2022 REGULAR MEETING

➤ Jericho Canyon Vineyard Winery – Major Modification P19-00128, Use Permit Exception to the Conservation Regulations #P21-00351, and Exception to the County Road and Street Standards

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS ACTIONS OTHER DEPARTMENT ACTIVITIES CODE COMPLIANCE REPORT ZONING ADMINISTRATOR ACTIONS OTHER PENDING PROJECT'S STATUS

### 10. COMMISSIONER COMMENTS / COMMITTEE REPORTS

None.

#### **FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS** 11.

Projects Requiring Commission Follow-Up Review, refer to "PBES Current Projects" Web Page https://www.countyofnapa.org/591/Current-Projects

#### 12. **ADJOURNMENT**

Meeting adjourned to July 20, 2022 regular meeting.

DAVE WHITMER, Vice - Chairperson

DAVE WH ATTEST: David Morrison, Secretary-Director

ALEXANDRIA QUACKENBUSH, Clerk of the Commission

Key

Vote: JG = Joelle Gallagher; DW = Dave Whitmer; MD = Megan Dameron;

AC = Anne Cottrell; AM = Andrew Mazotti

The maker of the motion and second are reflected respectively in the order of the recorded vote.

Notations under vote: N = No: A = Abstain: X = Excused