CALIFORNIA.

Meeting Minutes

Napa County City Selection Committee

Mayor Scott Sedgley - Napa Mayor Pierre Washington - American Canyon Mayor Marjorie Mohler - Yountville Mayor Paul Dohring - St. Helena Mayor Donald Williams - Calistoga Neha Hoskins - Secretary

Tuesday, January 21, 2025

9:00 AM

Board of Supervisors Chambers 1195 Third Street, Third Floor

1. CALL TO ORDER; ROLL CALL

Present: Chairperson Marjorie Mohler, Vice-Chair Mayor Sedgley, Mayors Paul Dohring, Pierre Washington, and Donald Williams. The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Marjorie Mohler.

A. Election of a new Chairperson and Vice Chairperson pursuant to the Committee's Rules and Regulations and rotation schedule.

25-11

Secretary of the City Selection Committee Neha Hoskins made presentation.

Discussion held.

Motion Text: Appoint Mayor Scott Sedgley as Chairperson and

Mayor Donald Williams as Vice-Chairperson.

Voting Yes: Washington, Dohring, Mohler, Williams, and Sedgley

Recusals: None

Result: Passed

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Approval of minutes for the special meeting of June 18, 2024.

<u>25-12</u>

Motion Text: Approve the minutes.

Voting Yes: Dohring, Mohler, and Sedgley

Recusals: None

Abstain: Washington and Williams

Result: Passed

3. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

A. Adopt a Resolution to amend the Napa County City Selection Committee Rules and Regulations to revise the regular meeting time of 10:00 AM to 9:00 AM or as soon thereafter immediately following the January, April, and June meetings of the Napa County Flood Control and Water Conservation District to clarify the meeting start time.

25-13

Discussion held.

Motion Text: Adopt the Resolution.

Voting Yes: Mohler, Washington, Dohring, Williams, and Sedgley

Recusals: None

Result: Passed

Enactment No: R-2025-01 (NCCSC) 25-14

B. Appoint City of American Canyon Mayor Pierre Washington as the Representative, and discuss the appointment of one Alternate, to the Executive Board of the Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) with terms commencing immediately and expiring on June 30, 2026.

Secretary of the City Selection Committee Neha Hoskins made presentation.

Discussion held.

Motion Text: Appoint Mayor Pierre Washington as representative for the

Executive Board of the Association of Bay Area Governments and

Mayor Paul Dohring as the alternate.

Voting Yes: Mohler, Washington, Dohring, Williams, and Sedgley

Recusals: None
Result: Passed

C. Appoint City of American Canyon Mayor Pierre Washington to finish the term as Alternate to the South Valley Seat on the Napa County Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) to commence immediately and expire on May 1, 2027.

25-17

Secretary of the City Selection Committee Neha Hoskins made presentation.

Discussion held.

Motion Text: Appoint City of American Canyon Vice-Mayor David Oro as

alternate to the South Valley Seat on the Napa County Local Agency

Formation Commission.

Voting Yes: Washington, Williams, Dohring, Mohler, and Sedgley

Recusals: None
Result: Passed

D. Submit three (3) nominees to the Napa County Board of Supervisors for appointment of a representative to finish serving the term on the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) to commence immediately and expire on February 9, 2027.

25-18

Secretary of the City Selection Committee Neha Hoskins made presentation.

One (1) person spoke during public comment.

Discussion held.

Motion Text: Approve the nominations of Bernie Narvaez, Liz Alessio,

and Amber Manfree.

Voting Yes: Williams, Washington, Dohring, Mohler, and Sedgley

Recusals: None

Result: Passed

4. PUBLIC COMMENT

None

5. REPORTS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

None

6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

None

7. ADJOURN

NEHA HOSKINS (By e-signature)

Neha Hoskins, Secretary of the Committee