Napa County

1195 THIRD STREET SUITE 310 NAPA, CA 94559



Agenda

Friday, April 25, 2025 9:30 AM

Board of Supervisors Chambers, 1195 Third Street, Third Floor

Climate Action Committee

AMERICAN CANYON Melissa Lamattina, Mark Joseph, Pierre Washington (Alternate) CALISTOGA Kevin Eisenberg(Vice-Chair), Lisa Gift, Irais Lopez-Ortega (Alternate) NAPA Beth Painter, Bernie Narvaez, Christopher DeNatale (Alternate) NAPA COUNTY Liz Alessio, Joelle Gallagher (Chair), Amber Manfree (Alternate) ST. HELENA Billy Summers, Michelle Deasy, Vacant (Alternate) YOUNTVILLE Hillery Bolt Trippe, Pamela Reeves, Eric Knight (Alternate)

Brian D. Bordona, Director, Chris Apallas, County Counsel, Jamison Crosby, Natural Resources Conservation Manager, Jesse Gutierrez, Principal Planner, Ryan Melendez, Planner II, Alexandria Quackenbush Meeting Clerk, Angie Ramirez Vega Meeting Clerk

How to Watch or Listen to the Napa County Climate Action Committee Meetings

The Climate Action Committee will continue to meet at 9:30 AM on the 4th Friday of each month. December 5, 2025 CAC meeting adopted in place of the Regular November and December meetings.

The Climate Action Committee realizes that not all County residents have the same ways to stay engaged, so several alternatives are offered. Remote Zoom participation for members of the public is provided for convenience only. In the event that the Zoom connection malfunctions for any reason, the Climate Action Committee reserves the right to conduct the meeting without remote access.

Please watch or listen to the Climate Action Committee meeting in one of the following ways:

- 1. Attend in-person at the Board of Supervisors Chambers, 1195 Third Street, Napa Suite 305.
- 2. Watch on Zoom using the attendee link: https://countyofnapa.zoom.us/j/82901122471. Make sure the browser is up-to-date.
- 3. Listen on Zoom by calling 1-669-900-6833 (Meeting ID: 829-0112-2471).

If you are unable to attend the meeting in person and wish to submit a general public comment or a comment on a specific agenda item, please do the following:

- 1. Email your comment to meetingclerk@countyofnapa.org. Emails received will not be read aloud but will still become part of the public record and shared with the Committee Members.
- 2. Use the Zoom attendee link: https://countyofnapa.zoom.us/j/82901122471. Make sure the browser is up-to-date. When the Chair calls for the item on which you wish to speak, click "raise hand." Please limit your remarks to three minutes.
- 3. Call the Zoom phone number 1-669-900-6833 Enter Meeting ID 829-0112-2471 When the Chair calls for the item on which you wish to speak, press *9 to raise hand. Please limit your remarks to three minutes.

Please note that phone numbers in their entirety will be visible online while speakers are speaking

For more information, please contact us via telephone at (707) 253-4417 or send an email to meetingclerk@countyofnapa.org.

ANY MEMBER OF THE AUDIENCE DESIRING TO ADDRESS THE COMMITTEE:

ON A MATTER ON THE AGENDA

Please proceed to the podium when the matter is called and, after receiving recognition from the Chair, give your name and your comments or questions. In order that all interested parties have an opportunity to speak, please be brief and limit your comments to the specific subject under discussion. Time limitations shall be at the discretion of the Chair or Committee, but is generally limited to three minutes.

ON A MATTER NOT ON THE AGENDA

Public comment is an opportunity for members of the public to speak on items that are not on the agenda but are within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee. Public comment is limited to three minutes per speaker, subject to the discretion of the Chair. Comments should be brief and focused, and speakers should be respectful of one another who may have different opinions. Please remember this meeting is being recorded and broadcasted live via ZOOM. The County will not tolerate profanity, hate speech, abusive language, or threats. Also, while public input is appreciated, the Brown Act prohibits the Committee from taking any action on matters raised during public comment that are not on the agenda.

1. CALL TO ORDER; ROLL CALL

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

3. PUBLIC COMMENT

In this time period, anyone may address the Climate Action Committee regarding any subject over which the Committee has jurisdiction but which is not on today's posted agenda. In order to provide all interested parties an opportunity to speak, time limitations shall be at the discretion of the Chair. As required by Government Code, no action or discussion will be undertaken on any item raised during this Public Comment period.

4. CONSENT ITEMS

A. Approval of minutes from the regular meeting on February 28, 2025.

<u>25-473</u>

Attachments: Draft CAC Minutes_February_28_2024

5. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

Α.	DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION: FISCAL IMPACT - CLIMATE ACTION COMMITTEE PROPOSED BUDGET FOR FISCAL YEAR 2025-2026. STAFF REQUEST: Continue discussion and vote to adopt the CAC proposed budget for Fiscal Year 2025-2026 of \$664,898 (which includes placeholder funding for environmental review of the RCAAP).	<u>25-486</u>
	Attachments: Staff Time Breakdown by Task for the CAC, FY25-26	
В.	PRESENTATION: RCAAP ADMINISTRATIVE DRAFT REVIEW PROCESS STAFF REQUEST: Receive a presentation from staff on the process and steps for the internal review of the upcoming RCAAP Administrative Draft. CAC members will be asked to provide a list of staff in their municipality who should be granted access to the Sharepoint for purposes of reviewing and commenting on the RCAAP Administrative Draft.	<u>25-683</u>

6. **REPORTS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS**

7. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

8. ADJOURNMENT

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THE AGENDA FOR THE ABOVE STATED MEETING WAS POSTED AT A LOCATION FREELY ACCESSIBLE TO MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC AT THE NAPA COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, 1195 THIRD STREET, NAPA, CALIFORNIA ON 4/21/25 BY 4:00P.M. A HARDCOPY SIGNED VERSION OF THE CERTIFICATE IS ON FILE WITH THE COMMITTEE CLERK AND AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION ANGIE RAMIREZ VEGA(by e-signature) Angie Ramirez Vega, Clerk of the Commission