

Meeting Minutes

Technical Advisory Group

Monica Cooper Albert Filipelli Mathias Kondolf Julie Chambon Miguel Garcia

David Morrison, Secretary-Director Chris Apallas, County Counsel Jamison Crosby, Natural Resources Planning Manager Alexandria Quackenbush, Committee Clerk Jason Hall, Committee Clerk

Thursday, August 11, 2022

1:30 PM

Board of Supervisors Chambers 1195 Third Street, Third Floor / Virtual via ZOOM

1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL

<u>Group Members Present:</u> Monica Cooper, Albert Filipelli, Mathias Kondolf, Julie Chambon, Miguel Garcia.

Group Members Excused: None.

Staff Present: David Morrison, Alexandria Quackenbush, Jason Hall.

A. Committee Secretary will welcome the Committee, review the agenda and conduct brief introductions.

David Morrison led the discussion and introductions of the group. No action required.

- **B.** Committee Secretary will present the Committee's Bylaws and Charge. David Morrison presented the Committee's Bylaws and Charge. No action required.
- C. Committee Secretary Requests the Committee receive a presentation reviewing the California Brown Act and Public Meeting Laws.

John Myers presented the California Brown Act and Public Meeting Laws. No action required.

- 2. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND RECOMMENDATIONS
 - (1) Public comment was heard.
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

None.

4. AGENDA REVIEW / MEETING OVERVIEW

David Morrison gave the review.

5. BUSINESS ITEMS

A. Elect officers (Chair and Vice-Chair) for 2022 for the Technical Advisory Group (TAG).

Members voted to elect Miguel Garcia as Chair of the Committee.

AF-MC-MK-JC-MG

Members voted to elect Julie Chambon as Vice-Chair of the Committee. MG-MK-MC-AF-JC

B. Committee Secretary requests discussion and adoption of the Committee's 2022 meeting calendar.

Members voted to adopt the Technical Advisory Group 2022 Regular Meeting Calendar. MC-JC-AF-MK-MG

C. Provide background materials to Technical Advisory Group (TAG) on the development of the Napa Valley Subbasin Groundwater Sustainability Plan (GSP) and GSP implementation.

Vicky Kretsinger provided a presentation. No action taken.

6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

None.

7. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned to September 8, 2022 regular meeting.

ALEXANDRIA QUACKENBUSH, Clerk of the Committee

Key

<u>Vote:</u> MC = Monica Cooper; AF = Albert Filipelli; MK = Mathias Kondolf; JC = Julie Chambon; MG = Miguel Garcia.

The maker of the motion and second are reflected respectively in the order of the recorded vote.

Notations under vote: N = No; A = Abstain; X = Excused